Happy Aloha Friday!

Posted: August 10, 2012 in Family
Tags: , , , , ,

Image representing Woot as depicted in CrunchBase

Image via CrunchBase

What’s good in the genealogy neighborhood? Lots of things I am sure but that’s not what is on my mind right this second. Weird yeah? I thought so too! Considering I usually eat, drink, sleep and dream of genealogy most of the time! This post isn’t all about genealogy, but about the friends, family, and colleagues you meet along the way.

Since switching from Blogger to WordPress, I am truly getting more feedback on the articles I write. I don’t know why that is, it just IS. Maybe I am doing something different and just don’t realize it yet. Who knows? But I am loving the fact that I can correspond and talk to my readers, who by the way, leave good insight to my blog posts. Thank you all for this! 

Have you read any good books lately? I haven’t read as much as I used to; I now read more blog articles, tweets, Facebook posts on the “Fans of Genealogy” page and trying to connect with my followers there also. So many social networks and did you know there are many Facebook pages and groups you can join, dedicated to the topic of Genealogy? I think I belong to about 4 different ones plus a writers workshop, and this is just on Facebook! Have a Twitter account? Ha! Me too! It’s not so much a personal Twitter as it’s more related to genealogy and other writers. If you happen to find me on Twitter, just a warning: Don’t SPAM me, because I will block and report ya! Thanks, Management…

I have been reading this really good book that I ordered through Amazon.com and OMG I was hooked within the first two pages! Great writing style and the topic can’t be beat as it could really relate to anyone. It’s a book in the historical fiction genre set back in the 1870’s in Virginia, called “Forbidden Romance” by Clinton W. Getzinger 🙂 Don’t recognize this author’s name? You probably won’t! This is his first novel and he just so happens to be my cousin! Woot!! Woot!! Kudos to him for making his dream of becoming a published author, a reality! 

Clinton W. Getzinger’s book is available on your Kindle or in paperback form. It’s a great read and I highly suggest reading it! Pure awesomeness if I say so myself! I can’t wait to see what kinds of stories he comes up with for his next “novel” idea. No pun intended there 😉 It is also located and listed in GoodReads right here on this website! Take a look and read it; you won’t be disappointed!

Here is the link to the book: http://www.amazon.com/Forbidden-Romance-Clinton-W-Getzinger/dp/1478248084/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1344620184&sr=8-1&keywords=clinton+w+getzinger

Happy Aloha Friday!

Leave a Reply

