Sunday’s Obituary ~ Lucia Rose Cornett

Posted: August 4, 2012 in Family

Lucia Rose Cornett Obituary Notice
Unknown Newspaper Clipping (2010)

Lucia Rose Cornett was my paternal grandmother, born on July 8, 1914 and died on November 3, 2010 at the age of 96. She was born in the Flat Ridge area of Virginia but lived in Maryland for many decades and also at the time of her death. When she passed away, I was living in Atlanta, Georgia. I remember sending her birthday cards and photographs as I hadn’t seen her since I was probably 6 or 7 years of age.

The newspaper clipping was given to me by my sister, so it’s all I have left of her besides a few photographs and even fewer memories. I am not aware at this time which newspaper her obituary was in or when it was posted. From the link below it states that it was posted in the York Daily Record and York Dispatch on November 5, 2010.

I love you grams!

http://www.legacy.com/obituaries/york/obituary.aspx?n=lucia-r-cornett&pid=146417460#fbLoggedOut

Leave a Reply

