Sunday’s Obituary ~ Dorothy Edith Cox

Posted: July 14, 2012 in Family
Tags: , , ,

Funeral Card Front Graphic

Funeral Card of Dorothy Edith Cox (My Great Aunt)

Dorothy was my great aunt and my father, Billy E. Cornett’s aunt; I personally do not know much about her life. From what my mother has told me, we went to visit her when I was just a baby. She is currently a brick wall for me as far as research is concerned, but I do know that my father, Billy Edward Cornett died on April 28, 2001 and Dorothy Edith Cox (Cornett) died on April 30, 2001. A mere 2 days apart! I didn’t realize this until I started looking at the dates of Dorothy’s funeral card above and my fathers death record.

Comments
  1. […] Sunday’s Obituary ~ Dorothy Edith Cox(kellyvial.wordpress.com) Share this:Share This entry was posted in Guest Book. Bookmark the permalink. ← Obituary Archive Cancel Reply […]

  2. The cover of the card is beautiful. It is always important to compare people and their life events for context, isn’t it?

    • kellyvial says:

      Thank you and I believe it is very important to compare life events of people in your family or those of others you may be doing research for. It gives insight into their lives. I know this particular post should have been categorized under Funeral Card Friday, but it’s the closest thing to an obituary that I had for her.

Leave a Reply

